Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MATC Library logo

Test Prep: Health Pre-Admission Tests: Health Pre-admission test

Use this guide to help prepare for the entrance exams for MATC's Nursing and Allied Health programs

NLN PAX/HESI SUCCESS 101 – Focus Sessions

Prepare for the upcoming PAX NLN exam register by contacting Beverly Samplaski at SamplasB@matc.edu Include your name and requested Sessions (One and/or Two) in your email. All focus group sessions are online via Google Meet.

Sessions are one hour and include:

Session One covers:

  • Overview of the exam
  • Developing a study plan
  • Exam Modules

Session Two covers:

  • Strategic Testing
  • Follow-up
  • Open Lab

Student Session Schedule:

Session 2:

Monday, March 29th at 1 pm, or 2:30 pm

Tuesday, March 30th at 9:30 am, 11 am, 1 pm, 2:30 pm, 4 pm

Wednesday, March 31st at 1 pm, or 2:30 pm

 

Session 1:

Monday, April 12 at 1 pm, or 2:30 pm

Tuesday April 13 at 9:30 am, 11 am, 1 pm, 2:30 pm, 4 pm

Wednesday, April 14 at 1 pm, or 2:30 pm

 

Session 2:

Monday, April 19 at 1 pm, or 2:30 pm

Tuesday April 20 at 9:30 am, 11 am, 1 pm, 2:30 pm, 4 pm

Wednesday, April 21 at 1 pm, or 2:30 pm

 

Session 1:

Monday, April 26 at 1 pm, or 2:30 pm

Tuesday April 27 at 9:30 am, 11 am, 1 pm, 2:30 pm, 4 pm

Wednesday, April 28 at 1 pm, or 2:30 pm

 

Session 2:

Monday, May 3 at 1 pm, or 2:30 pm

Tuesday May 4 at 9:30 am, 11 am, 1 pm, 2:30 pm, 4 pm

Wednesday, May 5 at 1 pm, or 2:30 pm

 

Session 1:

Monday, May 10 at 1 pm, or 2:30 pm

Tuesday May 11 at 9:30 am, 11 am, 1 pm, 2:30 pm, 4 pm

Wednesday, May 12 at 1 pm, or 2:30 pm

 

Session 2:

Monday, May 17 at 1 pm, or 2:30 pm

Tuesday May 18 at 9:30 am, 11 am, 1 pm, 2:30 pm, 4 pm

Wednesday, May 19 at 1 pm, or 2:30 pm

Image result for student study images

Electronic books

Learning Express Entrance Exams

Both Nursing School and Allied Health entrance tests are available within Learning Express. Use the Search box to locate your areas of interest

Questions?

Call (414) 297-6263

Need access to Library resources?

The Library has resources available to help you prepare for your exam even if you are not currently enrolled in classes. If you need access to our books, please complete this form for access to our resources to help you prepare. 

Form to Request access to Library Resources

 

If you need some quiet study space to take the exam, complete the following form. Please complete request at least 2 weeks before the space is needed to insure that the space is available.

Form to Request study room accommodation for exams

Guide Author

Profile Photo
Peggy LaSalle
Contact:
MATC Library Downtown Campus
Room M377
414.297.6424
lasallem@matc.edu