It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dental: Library electronic resources
This guide provides information for students in the Dental Assistant and Dental Hygiene programs at MATC
Please note that Interactive: Human Anatomy does not work with Microsoft Internet Explorer. Please use Google Chrome, Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.
You can also choose to search individual health databases
Board VitalsThis link opens in a new windowBoardVitals Question Banks offer 24-hour access to a huge question bank, with a database of expert reviewed board questions, brought together from the leading medical publishers, research institutions, and practicing physicians.
Keywords: NCLEX, Nursing, Surgical, Dental, Radiography
Health and Wellness (Gale)This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to medical, statistical, and health-related information from reference books, magazines, journals, newspapers, pamphlets and streaming videos.
Keywords: Medication, allied health, surgical, nursing, medicine, alternative health, drugs
CINAHL CompleteThis link opens in a new windowResearch tool for nursing and allied health professionals, with full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons providing overviews of disease and conditions, continuing education modules and more.
Allied health, dental, physical therapy, occupational therapy, radiography, surgical
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (BadgerLink)This link opens in a new windowFull-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. For college-level and adult researchers.
Keywords: Nursing, medication, drugs, medicine
MEDLINE CompleteThis link opens in a new windowAn authoritative information source from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), other government, non-profit and other health-related organizations and is organized by help topic. MedlinePlus also provides full-text drug information and an illustrated medical encyclopedia