Research Guides: Company Research: Company Profiles

Find Company Profiles in Databases

Nexis UNI (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window Use the "Company Info" module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measure to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria.
- This link opens in a new window
Data Axle Reference Solutions (formerly Reference USA) This link opens in a new window Reference Solutions contains two helpful databases: The U.S. Business Database contains information on over 12 million companies. Use this resource to research suppliers, competitors, B2B customers, and potential employers by many criteria, including location, size, and type of business. The U.S. Consumers/Lifestyles database is ideal for identifying a target market for a product or service, studying the demographics of a community, researching consumer demand for new businesses, researching a community before opening a business, and estimating the number of potential customers based on hobbies, interests, and other demographics.
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window Offers a wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business. Learn about accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management, and delve into case studies, country economic reports, and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
- This link opens in a new window

Video: Searching Business Source
Business Source: Basic Searching tutorial
Business Source: Advanced Searching tutorial
includes how to search for SWOT Analysis

Company Profiles

Company profiles are reports that provide an overview of the history, current status, and future goals of a business and are an excellent starting point for researching a company.