Research Guides: Chemistry: Find Articles

Science Databases

LearningExpressLibrary: Chemistry Practice
Chemistry practice is offered in the Science Skills Improvement area of the College Students module. Review in twenty minute sessions each day, or take the assessment quiz to test your knowledge.

Science Reference Source (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Physical Sciences module in this database includes information on the following topics and more: Chemical Reactions, Atoms, Elements, Molecules, Inorganic Chemistry, Organic Chemistry
Science Online This link opens in a new window
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, biographies, and experiments.
Today's Science This link opens in a new window
Bridges the gap between the science that students learn in the classroom and the discoveries pushing the boundaries of science today.

Academic Databases

The databases below are academic databases. They cover a variety of topics, including the sciences, and contain articles from academic journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, and reference books.

Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile provides extensive coverage to full text articles from a variety of academic disciplines.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
MasterFILE Complete (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Popular full-text magazines, reference books and other sources from the world's leading publishers.

One Search

Search All Library Materials with One Search

Chemistry News

National Science Foundation - Chemistry News
NSF's public investment in science, engineering, education and technology helps to create knowledge and sustain prosperity. Articles in this section deal with chemistry and other related news and discoveries.
Science Daily: Chemistry News
ScienceDaily is one of the Internet’s most popular science news web sites. Since starting in 1995, the award-winning site has earned the loyalty of students, researchers, healthcare professionals, government agencies, educators and the general public around the world. Now with more than 3 million monthly visitors, ScienceDaily generates nearly 15 million page views a month and is steadily growing in its global audience.