Research Guides: Environmental Science: Find Articles

Science Databases

Science Reference Source (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text science reference books, images, and periodicals for student and adult researchers.
Science Online This link opens in a new window
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, biographies, and experiments.
Today's Science This link opens in a new window
Bridges the gap between the science that students learn in the classroom and the discoveries pushing the boundaries of science today.

Academic Databases

The databases below are academic databases. They cover a variety of topics, including the sciences, and contain articles from academic journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, and reference books.

Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile provides extensive coverage to full text articles from a variety of academic disciplines.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
MasterFILE Complete (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Popular full-text magazines, reference books and other sources from the world's leading publishers.