Human Anatomy (Gale)This link opens in a new windowEngaging, interactive models bring science to life, allowing students to better visualize and understand human anatomy, supporting university coursework. Students and instructors can manipulate and explore 3D models that are paired with reference and periodical content for further understanding.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
CINAHL CompleteThis link opens in a new windowResearch tool for nursing and allied health professionals, with full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons providing overviews of disease and conditions, continuing education modules and more.
Allied health, dental, physical therapy, occupational therapy, radiography, surgical
This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE CompleteThis link opens in a new windowAn authoritative information source from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), other government, non-profit and other health-related organizations and is organized by help topic. MedlinePlus also provides full-text drug information and an illustrated medical encyclopedia
This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (BadgerLink)This link opens in a new windowFull-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. For college-level and adult researchers.
Keywords: Nursing, medication, drugs, medicine
Health and Wellness (Gale)This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to medical, statistical, and health-related information from reference books, magazines, journals, newspapers, pamphlets and streaming videos.
Keywords: Medication, allied health, surgical, nursing, medicine, alternative health, drugs
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Selected web resources
InnerBody anatomy websiteThis site provides hundreds of interactive anatomy pictures and descriptions of thousands of objects in the body.
Center for Disease ControlThe CDC provides health information on preventable diseases, including strokes and TBI.
National Institutes of HealthHealth and Human Services website which funds much of the medical research and provides excellent information on diseases
Radiography in action
Career Websites
American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT)The American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) is the world’s largest credentialing organization that seeks to ensure high quality patient care in medical imaging, interventional procedures, and radiation therapy. We certify and register technologists through administration of education, ethics and examination requirements.
American Society of Radiologic TechnologistsThe American Society of Radiologic Technologists is the premier professional association of people working in medical imaging and radiation therapy. The mission of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists is to advance and elevate the medical imaging and radiation therapy profession and to enhance the quality and safety of patient care.
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and BioengineeringThe mission of the National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB) is to improve health by leading the development and accelerating the application of biomedical technologies.
Wisconsin Society of Radiologic TechnologistsThe Wisconsin Society of Radiologic Technologists shall advance medical imaging and therapy professionals by assisting in and maintaining high standards of education, advocacy, and communication to enhance the quality of patient care.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
