Research Guides: Logistics & Supply Chain Management: Find Articles

Flipster Magazines

Bloomberg Businessweek
Bloomberg Businessweek delivers the business information you need: surprising and timely perspectives on the most important issues of today and unique stories you won't find anywhere else.
Entrepreneur
Entrepreneur magazine is the trusted source for growing your business and offers surefire strategies for success.
Entrepreneur's Startups
For anyone dreaming of launching a business, Entrepreneur's Startups is the must-have resource for hands-on insights and information on how to get off the ground and running in no time.
Fast Company
Fast Company - Magazine dedicated to reporting about how the "fast companies"; entrepreneurs, and cutting-edge are doing what they do.
Inc.
INC. - The magazine for growing companies. Everything you need to know to start and grow your business now.

Business Databases

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers a wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business. Learn about accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management, and delve into case studies, country economic reports, and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
Milwaukee Business Journal This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive coverage of business news from a local, regional and national perspective.
Data Axle Reference Solutions (formerly Reference USA) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference Solutions contains two helpful databases:

The U.S. Business Database contains information on over 12 million companies. Use this resource to research suppliers, competitors, B2B customers, and potential employers by many criteria, including location, size, and type of business.

The U.S. Consumers/Lifestyles database is ideal for identifying a target market for a product or service, studying the demographics of a community, researching consumer demand for new businesses, researching a community before opening a business, and estimating the number of potential customers based on hobbies, interests, and other demographics.

Academic Databases

The databases below are academic databases. They cover a variety of topics, including the sciences, and contain articles from academic journals, trade publications, magazines, newspapers, and reference books.

Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile provides extensive coverage to full text articles from a variety of academic disciplines.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
MasterFILE Complete (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Popular full-text magazines, reference books and other sources from the world's leading publishers.