Research Guides: Artificial Intelligence: How to Cite AI

What is Artificial Intelligence?
How to Cite AI

What is Artificial Intelligence?

Artificial Intelligence Program of Study

Careers in Artificial Intelligence

Careers in Artificial Intelligence

Search the MATC Databases

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Noted for its award-winning in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
One-stop source for information on social issues. Provides current event topics and the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile provides extensive coverage to full text articles from a variety of academic disciplines.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Science Online This link opens in a new window
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, biographies, and experiments.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research platform.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand is a database that provides access to over 6,000 streaming videos appropriate for academic research.

Artificial Intelligence
Video about AI
Generative AI and ChatGPT in School Children’s Education: Evidence from a School Lesson.
Article from MATC database on AI in the classroom

Books in the MATC Catalog

Artificial Intelligence for Dummies by John Paul Mueller; Luca Massaron
Call Number: 006.3 M946 2022
ISBN: 9781119796763
Publication Date: 2021-11-24
Forget far-away dreams of the future. Artificial intelligence is here now! Every time you use a smart device or some sort of slick technology--be it a smartwatch, smart speaker, security alarm, or even customer service chat box--you're engaging with artificial intelligence.
Careers in Artificial Intelligence by Salem Press
Call Number: 006.3 C271 2022
ISBN: 9781637003817
Publication Date: 2022-12-30
Artificial intelligence (AI) is all around us, from music choices to electronics to healthcare. AI refers to machines that are programmed to think and act like humans. Examples of AI include Pandora personalized song lists, robotic vacuum cleaners and self-driving vehicles. Many industries offer careers in AI, including financial services, technology, marketing, agriculture, gaming, and retail. As the need for technology and its problem-solving abilities continues to grow, so does the need for highly-skilled individuals to work in this sector.
A Brief History of Artificial Intelligence by Michael Wooldridge
Call Number: 006.3 W913 2021
ISBN: 9781250770745
Publication Date: 2021-01-19
From Oxford's leading AI researcher comes a fun and accessible tour through the history and future of one of the most cutting edge and misunderstood field in science: Artificial Intelligence The somewhat ill-defined long-term aim of AI is to build machines that are conscious, self-aware, and sentient; machines capable of the kind of intelligent autonomous action that currently only people are capable of.