Tutoring Schedules | Types of Tutoring | Academic Support | Tools & Resources | Meet our Tutors | Become a Tutor | Instructors Toolbox
Study Tools and Documents
What would a class on anything be without the study material. Your Textbook is only the first door in the maze that can be VMWARE. But don't worry, I know where the keys are.
LEVEL OF VMWARE AS OF THIS DATE IS 5.5
BE SURE TO CHECK WITH YOUR INSTRUCTOR AS TO WHAT LEVEL OF VMWARE YOUR CLASS IS TO ENSURE YOU PURCHASE THE MOST UP TO DATE STUDY MATERIAL.
WHEN STUDYING FOR THE CERTIFICATION TEST, BE SURE TO CHECK WHAT VERSION OF VMWARE THE TEST WILL BE ON SO YOU PURCHASE THE CORRECT STUDY MATERIAL.
The Textbook you will use. In most cases this will provide you the keys you need....but not all of them.
Mastering VMware vSphere 5.5 by
Publication Date: 2013-11-04
The 2013 edition of the bestselling vSphere book on the market Virtualization remains the hottest trend in the IT world, and VMware vSphere is the industry's most widely deployed virtualization solution. The demand for IT professionals skilled in virtualization and cloud-related technologies is great and expected to keep growing. This comprehensive Sybex guide covers all the features and capabilities of VMware vSphere, showing administrators step by step how to install, configure, operate, manage, and secure it. This perfect blend of hands-on instruction, conceptual explanation, and practical application is reinforced with real-world examples. Led by Scott Lowe and Nick Marshall, both VMware vExperts, the author team provides expertise that will prepare IT professionals to excel in using this virtualization technology. Virtualization is seen as a "best practice" for high availability and disaster recovery solutions, as well as for applications such as Exchange Server and SharePoint IDC estimates that there are as many as 7 million jobs available worldwide in virtualization and cloud technology Provides hands-on instruction in all the latest features and capabilities of VMware vSphere, with both conceptual explanations and practical applications Author team is lead by Scott Lowe and Nick Marshall, well-known VMware experts and popular bloggers Mastering VMware vSphere provides what every virtualization professional needs to know.
If you are planning to take the VCP Certification Exam, this book is a must have to supliment your text book
Publication Date: 2014-04-21
Prepare for the VCP-DCV Exam Prepare yourself for VMware's challenging VMware Certified Professional-Data Center Virtualization exam, as well as the typical tasks and responsibilities you can expect as a VMware vSphere 5.5-certified professional. This comprehensive book guides you through all topics and objectives you'll need to know for the exam. These include planning, installing, upgrading, and securing vCenter Server and ESXi; configuring networking and storage; performing basic troubleshooting; and more. You'll also gain access to premium online practice and review tools. Prepares certification candidates for the VMware Certified Professional-Data Center Virtualization exam (VCP-DCV) Covers all exam objectives Features real-world scenarios, hands-on exercises, and challenging review questions Explores key topics such as securing vCenter and ESXi, planning and configuring vSphere networking and storage, creating and deploying virtual machines and vApps, establishing services levels, and more Includes access to online practice exams, flashcards, and other study tools If you want the best preparation for the VCP-DCV certification exam, you'll want VCP-DCV VMware Certified Professional Data Center Virtualization on vSphere Study Guide.
This one is brand new. Since it is put out by VMWARE, there is sure to be information inside that will pertain to the Certification Test
The Official VCP5 Certification Guide by
Publication Date: 2012-08-16
Trust the bestselling Official Cert Guide series from VMware Press to help you learn, prepare, and practice for VCP5 exam success. They are the only VMware authorized self-study books and are built with the objective of providing assessment, review, and practice to help ensure you are fully prepared for your certification exam. **Note to readers** In March 2013 VMware renamed the VCP5 (VMware Certified Professional on vSphere 5) to VCP5-DCV (VMware Certified Professional on vSphere 5 - Data Center Virtualization). The Official VCP5 Certification Guide presents you with an organized test preparation routine through the use of proven series elements and techniques. "Do I Know This Already?" quizzes open each chapter and enable you to decide how much time you need to spend on each section. Exam topic lists make referencing easy. Chapter-ending Exam Preparation Tasks help you drill on key concepts you must know thoroughly. Master VMware VCP510 exam topics Assess your knowledge with chapter-opening quizzes Review key concepts with exam preparation tasks Practice with realistic exam questions on the DVD The Official VCP5 Certification Guide focuses specifically on the objectives for the VCP510 VMware Certified Professional on vSphere 5. VMware Certified Instructor (VCI) Bill Ferguson shares preparation hints and test-taking tips, helping you identify areas of weakness and improve both your conceptual knowledge and hands-on skills. Material is presented in a concise manner, focusing on increasing your understanding and retention of exam topics. The companion DVD contains a powerful Pearson IT Certification Practice Test engine that enables you to focus on individual topic areas or take a complete, timed exam. The assessment engine also tracks your performance and provides feedback on a module-by-module basis, laying out a complete assessment of your knowledge to help you focus your study where it is needed most. Well-regarded for its level of detail, assessment features, comprehensive design scenarios, and challenging review questions and exercises, this official study guide helps you master the concepts and techniques that will enable you to succeed on the exam the first time. The official study guide helps you master all the topics on the VCP510 exam, including: Understanding how virtualization can best be integrated into today's real-world IT environments Recognizing what to change, and what to leave alone Planning, installing, configuring, and upgrading vCenter Server and VMware ESXi Planning and configuring vSphere networking and storage Deploying and Administering Virtual Machines and vApps Establishing and Maintaining Service Levels Performing basic troubleshooting Monitoring vSphere implementations Managing vCenter Server alarms Preparing for the future of VMware virtualization The Official VCP5 Certification Guide is part of a recommended learning path from VMware that includes simulation and hands-on training from authorized VMware instructors and self-study products from VMware Press. To find out more about instructor-led training, e-learning, and hands-on instruction offered worldwide, please visit www.vmware.com/training. Pearson IT Certification Practice Test minimum system requirements: Windows XP (SP3), Windows Vista (SP2), or Windows 7; Microsoft .NET Framework 4.0 Client; Microsoft SQL Server Compact 4.0; Pentium class 1GHz processor (or equivalent); 512 MB RAM; 650 MB disc space plus 50 MB for each downloaded practice exam Also available from VMware Press for VCP5 study is The Official VCP5 Certification Guide Premium Edition eBook and Practice Test available exclusively from pearsonITcertification.com. This digital-only certification preparation product combines an eBook with enhanced Pearson IT Certification Practice Test. This integrated learning package: Allows you to focus on individual topic areas or take complete, timed exams Includes direct links from each question to detailed tutorials to help you understand the concepts behind the questions Provides unique sets of exam-realistic practice questions Tracks your performance and provides feedback on a module-by-module basis, laying out a complete assessment of your knowledge to help you focus your study where it is needed most